jump to navigation

Preparing our kids for life under shari’a law April 21, 2006

Posted by RepublicanWitch in Madness.
trackback

Maybe I'm just too sensitive today.  Maybe there's really nothing wrong with it.  But it sure pisses me off.

Had a customer today, who needed some supplies for a project her son is doing in one of the local schools.  It's a project on Islam, and the kid's going to be building a mosque.  Now, this is not a case of kids being assigned a project based on their own religions or customs.  This was part of an "Islamic studies" program at the school, which is here in lovely Outer Whitelandia, a very rich suburb of a major metropolitan city.  And it's extremely liberal, of course.

Now, it should be said that I do not live in this school district.  Here, property taxes are in the $20,000 – $30,000 per year range, and if I lived here & paid these outrageous taxes to support crap like this, I wouldn't be typing this, I'd be down at the school board screaming.

If the school decided to have a project on Christianity or Judaism, the ACLU would be up their asses, screaming about the separation of church and state.  And to have a class building little churches or synagogues?  Forget it.  But a mosque?  Abso-f***in-lutely fine & dandy.  Islam?  Worthy of study.

It was all I could do to control my temper as this kid (not more that 10 or 11) was looking at the paints and selecting the right colors – "Hey, Mom, green is the color of Islam – and this blue is just like the shade on the mosque". I took some little figures off the shelf – I figured cutting their heads off & strewing body parts around the model to represent what Islam really is would lend a nice touch, but I really need the customers to stay in business.  Damn it. I put them back.

I asked the mother what school the project was for, and I guess my face couldn't hide what I was thinking.  She made some moonbat comment about diversity and peacefulness, paid for her items, and left.

Poor UPS man.  He walked in just as the customers were leaving, and got an earful.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

