jump to navigation

About the ports deal… February 27, 2006

Posted by RepublicanWitch in Uncategorized.
trackback

I still can’t help but think that there’s alot more to President Bush’s support of the deal with the UAE to take over the British P&O Steam Navigation Company.  As I said recently, I can’t see him supporting this if it were a security problem.

But what reason could there be?  I’ve been thinking it has to do with Iran.  I think that before the end of the year, we will have to step in & stop their nuclear development.  So, I checked a map of the middle-east, and what do I see?

 

 

Look what’s lined up on the Persian Gulf – Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, UAE and Oman.

Kuwait?  They’ve been an ally for a long time – let’s hope in continues with the new leadership.

Qatar? U.S. Central Command HQ is there.

Bahrain is home to the American navy’s Fifth Fleet

US signs trade pact with Oman – in January 2006.  And now, the UAE.

I think he’s moving his pieces into position.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

